It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

×
I have my library sorted by name, and yet, every now and again, when I click on a game, a window pops up asking me if I want to use manual sorting. Why is this? Is there a way to disable this?
This question / problem has been solved by madth3image
avatar
TheScorpion: I have my library sorted by name, and yet, every now and again, when I click on a game, a window pops up asking me if I want to use manual sorting. Why is this? Is there a way to disable this?
You're probably dragging the mouse a bit instead of just clicking. That's how I get the popup.
avatar
madth3: You're probably dragging the mouse a bit instead of just clicking. That's how I get the popup.
This. No idea how to disable it though.
I rarely if ever get it on clicking to "open" a game. But I get it frequently upon "closing" a game.

What I've learned is to click on the outside border to "close" the game, and then I never seem to get that "error".

If your experience is upon "closing" then perhaps that may work for you...
Workaround:
Switch to manual. Manually sort by alphabet. You'll never get the message again.